Wainwright Hills in the Lake District

The Wainwrights are the summits featured by Alfred Wainwright in his  7 volume Pictoral Guide to the Lake District fells. You can filter the summits below by Wainwright’s classification.

There are 214 Wainwright summits, all in the Lake Distict. Unlike other hill lists, they’re not defined on height, but rather on Alfred Wainwright’s choice.

(c) Mud and Routes 2017

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?

Skip to toolbar